PDA

View Full Version : I need suggestions...

Wtrlili81
09-03-05, 06:13 PM
[COLOR=DarkOrange]Hey all, I'm brand new to this room and so far I love it. Let's see I'm a young lady in my mid twenties, just grauated college ( go VOLS! ) and just moved back here. I grew up going fishing w/ dad and brothers, but it was in Tennessee that I fell in love with it. I've been quit a bit since I've been home, but just to the usual places ( HI and Hooch ). Here's my problem...I'm living in Griffin a town south of Atlanta, and I don't know much about where to fish down this way. I need suggestions if you have em'! I imagine theres not alot of fly fishing done here, but I have hope.
Thanks a-bunch.

Hillary :p

Grizzz
09-03-05, 06:39 PM
Hillary,

You have come to the right place. Sorry I can not help you with the South Atlanta area but I am sure someone will come on and help you. I would also suggest that you contact the Georgia Womens Flyfishers as they are a great group and you may find some partners to fish with. But I would think that there would also be a number of the guys online that would love to have a women fish with them. :D Also, please come to the Annual NGTO Fall Fling. I will be posting infomation about it tomorrow morning and you can see what it is all about then. It will be a great way to meet your fellow members.

Welcome Aboard

Grizzz

Wtrlili81
09-03-05, 06:58 PM
Thank you for the welcome. I will absolutely look into the Woman's Organization you mentioned. I am looking to make new friends and fishing partners, so if you know of anybody ( cute young men..lol ) that don't mind fishing with a girly-girl that likes to get her feet wet send them my way. I promise to bait my own hook, take the fish off the hook and absolutely not to whine !! ;)

Thanks Again
Hillary

Windknot
09-03-05, 10:01 PM
Welcome aboard! If you haven't visited some warm-water haunts near Griffin - the Flint springs to mind - you really ought to check it out.