NGTO Message Board
Welcome to NGTO!
Home ] [ Membership ] [ Donations ] [ Feedback ] [ Stream Reviews ] [ Stream Reports ] [ Maps ] [ Events ] [ Articles ] [ Rules and Regulations ] [ Archives ] Message Board ] FAQ ] [ Hall of Fame ] Sponsors & Supporters ] About ] [ Witticisms ] [ Distinguished Members ]
Welcome to NGTO!

Go Back   NGTO Message Board > Fishing Reports > Chattahoochee River
Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: What are the best flys?
wooly boogers 17 43.59%
beaded nymphs 20 51.28%
Y2K's 2 5.13%
San Juan Worm 0 0%
Voters: 39. You may not vote on this poll

Old 04-15-10, 03:45 AM   #1
Fly_Gentlemen
Stocker

Question Hooch Info for Dummies

Hey I'm new to the sport, I've started off good but I could always use some good advice from more experienced fly fishers. Me and my bud are partaking learning how to fish in the paces ferry area of the Hooch. I have a couple questions that I would love for multiple people to answer below:

1) What are some awesome fly's I can use to get bites and learn to catch these trout with?
2) What is an accurate and precise way to find out water clarity and when the dam is generating so we can get a somewhat accurate idea of how high the water, and if possible can help explain how to read these gauges?
3) Good techniques to set hooks
4) Other good local spots to fish around the paces vining's area?
5) And an updated opinion on if the fishing is good in this area?

I would really appreciate it, we started on Saturday and I caught 5, caught 1 this past Tuesday, and caught 2 today Wednesday! I'd really appreciate alot of feedback and this site is awesome thanks everybody and I have pictures if anyone wants to see what I caught
Fly_Gentlemen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-10, 08:44 AM   #2
THE EG
CFO, HoF Member, Director

Welcome to the board.

All are good flies at times.